Khartoum, Aug. 2 (SUNA) - The President of the Transitional Sovereignty Council (TSC), Gen. Abdel-Fattah Al-Burhan, received in his office today, in the presence of acting Minister of Foreign Affairs Ali Al-Sadiq, a number of Sudanese ambassadors designate prior to their departure to assume their assignments.

Al-Burhan gave a thorough briefing to the ambassadors on the overall political developments in the country and the ongoing efforts to bring about consensus between the political components and stakeholders, to get out of the current crisis.

The President of the Transitional Sovereignty Council directed the ambassadors to make efforts to achieve the country's supreme interests in accordance with national agendas, and to work to build partnerships with the countries to which they are accredited within the framework of common interests and mutual respect.

In a press statement on behalf of the ambassadors, the Sudanese ambassador designate to Washington Mohamed Abdallah Idris, affirmed their commitment to implement the directives of the President of the Sovereignty Council and to perform the duties assigned to them with dedication, in a manner that achieves the interests of Sudan and meets the aspirations of its people for security and stability, and in a way that enhances the requirements of the transitional period.

The ambassador pointed out that the growing regional and international interest in the situation in Sudan stems from the fact that Sudan is a pivotal country in the region, adding that the President of the Sovereignty Council stressed during the meeting that the doors of joint cooperation between Sudan and the other countries will always remain open at the continental and international levels.

 It is noteworthy that the ambassadors heading to their places of work abroad are:-

Ambassador Mohamed Abdallah Idris - United States, residing in Washington.

Ambassador Siddiq Mohamed Abdallah - Republic of Hungary, residing in Budapest.

Ambassador Mohamed Yusuf Ibrahim - Republic of Nigeria, residing in Abuja.

Ambassador Sayed El-Tayeb Ahmed - Republic of Italy, residing in Rome.

Ambassador Abdel-Baqi Hamdan Kabir - Belgium, residing in Brussels.

Ambassador Amira Abdallah Mohamed Aqarib - Republic of South Korea, residing in Seoul.


أخبار ذات صلة