Khartoum,Oct. 28 (SUNA) - The Zone CECAFA Championship (Council for East and Central Africa Football Associations (CECAFA) for youth teams’ under 20 hosted by Sudan kicks off today, Friday, with the participation of seven teams, and Sudan is due to face the team of South Sudan this evening at Al Hilal Stadium.

The seven teams were divided into two groups, the first includes four teams: Sudan, South Sudan, Djibouti and Burundi, and the second three teams, Ethiopia, Tanzania and Uganda.

Two teams from each group will qualify to complete the semi-final with the qualifiers, and each first qualifier from the first group will face the second of the othe group, the first of the second group with the second of the first group, and the losers of them will play the match to determine the third and fourth places, while the two winners will qualify for the final match to determine the champion.

The teams qualified for the final will receive two CECAFA representation cards in the African Youth Nations, and the two matches will be broadcast on the Khartoum channel.


أخبار ذات صلة